Contract Signed!

Share This

More than two years since our first day at the table with management to negotiate our next contract, our new collective bargaining agreement is finally signed.

UHP President Bill Garrity and Dr. Andy Agwunobi, UConn Health CEO, signed the contract Oct. 30 (pictured right), followed by the members of the UHP Negotiating Team who were able to attend the signing ceremony.

We actually reached a tentative agreement in June, ratified it in July along with the SEBAC deal, and sweated out votes in both houses of the General Assembly to uphold the agreements.

The contract is retroactive to July 1, 2016, and is in force through June 30, 2021.

Printed copies will be available to all members at a future date, but you can read the entire contract here.

UHP Negotiating Team:

  • Robin Washington Addison
  • Karen Apruzzese
  • Elizabeth Barrientos
  • Isolde Bates
  • Raymond Bennettson
  • Shawn Brown
  • Jason Cory Brunson
  • Tina Chupas
  • Dino Circosta
  • Swapna Das
  • Chris DeFrancesco
  • Laura Didden
  • Rose Dijer
  • Trisha Faraday
  • Chris Frechette
  • Bill Garrity
  • Ivonne Hamm
  • Douglas Kingsbury
  • Lucille Miller
  • Diane Morgan
  • Donna Napomoceno
  • Sara Peterson
  • Michelle Proper
  • Ron Salonia
  • Rosemary Swanke
  • Robin Tiso
  • Carolyn Underwood
  • Ben Wenograd (AFT field rep and lead negotiator)
  • Joan Williams