Committees

Share This

We have eight committees and invite members to join at least one:

Steward: helps members out solving problems with management

Chief Steward: Jean Morningstar
jmorningstar@uhp3837.com

Finance: meets several times a year to prepare the annual budget

Treasurer: Michelle Proper
mdproper@uhp3837.com

Union Representative Assembly: meets monthly to receive information to share with their units

VP Tier I: Ray Bennettson
bennettson@comcast.net

VP Tier II: Peter Zarabozo
vptier2@uhp3837.com

Community Outreach: organizes community projects

VP Community Outreach: Robin Washington Addison
rwjj48@yahoo.com

Membership Activities: organizes membership meetings, scholarships and fundraising

VP Membership Activities: Shawn Brown
sbrown@uhp3837.com

Political Activities: keeps us informed about current political issues

VP Political Activities: Dawn Thomas
dthomas@uhp3837.com

Communication: handles social media, website, and other communications tools for member engagement

VP Communication: Chris DeFrancesco
cdefrancesco@uhp3837.com

Negotiations: works with management to negotiate our new contract

1st VP for Collective Bargaining: Ivonne Hamm
ihamm@uhp3837.com

Elections: oversees UHP officer and delegate elections

Recording Secretary: Laura Didden
ldidden@uhp3837.com