Skip to main content

Election '22: Meet the Candidates

Our Call for Nominations closed Feb. 1. Nominations for officer and delegate positions were confirmed to be eligible and nominees accepted their nominations. There were six officer positions up for election. Of those six positions, three officer positions were not challenged and those officers will remain for the next term:

Chief Steward:                                   Jean Morningstar

VP for Community Outreach:          Robin Addison

VP Tier II:                                           Peter Zarabozo

Congratulations to Jean, Robin, and Peter!

We’ll have an election in March for the remaining three officer positions, as there were multiple nominees for each:

1st VP for Collective Bargaining

Shawn Brown

Gloria Valentino

Recording Secretary 

Kimberly Ericson