Skip to main content

2022 Races Go to Brown, Lambert, Bennettson

The votes are in, and the results of the 2022 officer elections are:

First Vice President for Collective Bargaining
Shawn Brown: 600 votes
Gloria Valentino: 456 votes
Unexercised votes: 5

Recording Secretary
Summer Lambert: 604 votes
Kimberly Ericson: 428 votes
Unexercised votes: 29

Vice President for Tier I (salaried) Employees
Ray Bennettson: 607 votes
Quamanic St. Pierre: 420 votes
Unexercised votes: 34

Shawn, Summer, and Ray join the officer nominees who were unopposed:

  • Jean Morningstar (Chief Steward)
  • Peter Zarabozo (Vice President for Tier II (hourly) Employees)
  • Robin Washington Addison (Vice President for Community Outreach)

Summer takes office effective April 1. The rest of the officers' terms start July 1. First VP and Recording Secretary will be up for nomination for a full three-year term next year.

Thank you to the UHP Elections Committee, to all the candidates who invested the time to run for office, and to the 1,061 members who voted.

Share This