Skip to main content


Chris joined the executive committee in 2016 after years of growing involvement in the union. He became a rep in 2009 and was named Union Rep of the Year in 2012. Chris chairs the communications committee and serves on the steward committee, negotiating team, and finance committee, and became an AFT Connecticut legislative liaison. UHP recognized him with the Steward of the Year Award in 2017 and the President's Award in 2018.

In 2017 he brought a resolution to the floor of the Connecticut AFL-CIO convention to do away with the term "nonessential state employees." That resolution would become the basis of an executive order Gov. Malloy issued the following spring. In 2021 he received AFT CT’s Joseph H. Soifer Award in recognition of his contributions to UHP and the labor movement in general. Chris has been with the UConn Health communications team since 2007.

Share This