Back from AFT National Convention

Sixteen UHP members are back from the AFT National Convention in Minneapolis, highlighted by an appearance by Hillary Clinton and the election of an AFT Connecticut officer to AFT’s national leadership team.


New officers sworn in

AFT CT President Jan Hochadel swears in the new team of UHP officers, from left: VP for Political Activities Robin Washington Addison, Treasurer Michelle Proper, President Bill Garrity, 1st VP Ivonne Hamm, VP for Membership Activities Shawn Brown, Recording Secretary Laura Didden, Chief Steward Lucille Miller, VP for Communication Chris DeFrancesco, and VP Tier II Trung Le.

Site under (re)construction

Please bear with us as we continue our transition!